Office of the Vice-President (Research)

Contact Information

Mailing Address:                                                                       Organizational Chart
Office of the Vice-President (Research) 
University of Alberta
2-51 South Academic Building (SAB)

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada T6G 2G7
Telephone: 780.492.6378 
Fax: 780.492.3189
VP Research General Email  

Vice-President (Research) and Associate Vice-Presidents

Dr. Walter Dixon Interim Vice-President  780-492-5353 Email
Dr. Declan Ali Acting Associate Vice-President  780-492-3579 Email
Dr. Susan Hamilton
Associate Vice-President (Research)
 780-492-5320 Email
Dr. Larry Kostiuk
Associate Vice-President (Research)  780-492-4965 Email
Dr. Randy Goebel Associate Vice-President (Research) / Associate Vice-President (Academic)  780-492-2280 Email
Dr. Kathryn Todd
Associate Vice-President (Research) and
Vice-President for Research, Innovation and Analytics, Alberta Health Services


Vice-President (Research) Office Staff

Leslie Parsad Executive Coordinator to the Vice-President (Research) 780-492-5355 Email
Karen Buchholtz
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice-Presidents (Research)
780-492-5335 Email
Leone Aleong Administrative Clerk 780-492-6378 Email
Kate Ballash Research Awards Officer 780-492-6877 Email
Annette Kujda
Administrative Officer
Katharine Moore Senior Administrative Officer 780-492-0868 Email
Mara Simmonds Director, Strategic Communications (Research and Innovation) 780-492-7904 Email
Paula William Operations Administrator
780-492-3134 Email